Scholar Profiles

Shelton Leadership Center Scholars are an impressive group of young men and women determined to make a difference in the world. Our scholars have different majors, interests, and passions, but they all share a dedication to our leadership cornerstones: integrity, honesty, diversity, compassion, and social responsibility.

Current Shelton National Scholars

Nick Bond

Alyssa Cox

Parker Lee

Sharpe Newton

Current Shelton-Caldwell Scholars

Emmanuel Amu

Pablo Campos

Luke Shealy

Shelton National Alumni

Samantha Casey

Alex Loflin

Adora Nsonwu

Cristian Del Valle

William Pfitzner

Kaitlyn Sutton

Luke Perkins

Kaitlyn Oppenheim

Ryan Nilsen

Adam Cloninger

Sam Lazoff

Mary Burroughs

Shelton-Caldwell Alumni

Catie McVey

Josiah Keilson

Syrena Huynh

Forrest Brown

Forrest Hinton

Rob Squires

Krystal Strader

Halli Sigal Weiner

Alex Martin

Follow us on Twitter

Today’s student spotlight is Heaven Davis, 2018-2020 CLDP member. Heaven is a first-year student majoring in Chemical and Paper Science Engineering from Conover, NC.Check out Heaven's profile at #Leadership Apply for the CLDP TODAY!!

#TBT to Dr. Debbie Acker being recognized with the 2019 Provost Unit Award for Excellence. This award represents NC State’s highest honor for non-faculty members and there are only 6 recipients. Congrats Debbie! . . . . #ncstate #ncsu #awards #excellence #leadership

Thank you to NC State Staff, Anne Beddingfield and Maggie Puryear, for their mentorship & support of our students! Rylie, Kris, Heaven, and LaRon are thankful for your dedication to them.Find out more info on CLDP mentoring at #mentor

Applications to join the Chancellor's Leadership Development Program close in 1 WEEK! Incoming first generation college students @NCState are encouraged to apply.Visit for applications and program info!#leadership #ncstate #ncsu #ncsu2023

Contact us for more information

I’d like to receive emails from Shelton Leadership Center.